This is why you can't make money with your emails

3 emails roast inside

In partnership with

The fastest way to build a lucrative side hustle?

Ghostwriting.

✅ You don’t need any startup capital.
✅ You don’t need a big social audience.
✅ And you don’t need decades of writing experience.

To become a Premium Ghostwriter you only need 5 simple (but oddly specific) skills.

And this FREE email course will give you everything you need to start ghostwriting today.

Dark Chocolate/Read Time: 3 minutes

‘If your emails were a sitcom, would anyone watch?’

This is exactly what I ask me every week, after writing my emails

If my answer is no, then I keep editing it until and unless I find it the best from my side. 

Hey, this is Anirban and I am here again with the 39th edition of Dark Chocolate 

Today, I will roast some emails. I know, I know, you are thinking Anirban it’s not your game, but yeah, I gotta give it a try.

Alright, we will dive into the business without going anywhere else. 

  1. I am fed up with Trends Vision’

    I didn’t give my emails, and I didn’t ask me to call their ‘fam’

Well, why this email doesn’t work

  1. AI copy, without any editing

  2. No personalization

  3. Not talking about ‘me’ only talking about ‘them’

  4. No unsubscribe button (I don’t like it at all, you can’t keep anyone in your email list against their will + when you send this kind of emails)

    **When you don’t have any unsubscribe button it also affects the deliverability.

Will you read this email?

  1. Now one cold email

Why this email is bad?

  1. The person don’t know who he is selling and what exactly

  2. He is talking about him, not ‘me’

  3. No benefits for me

  4. Assuming everything before hand

Cold email is all about them and they decide whether to buy from it or not

  1. Now an official mail

Why this email will not work?

  1. Look at the subject line, are you serious? ☠️

  2. Informal language, this is not a friendly email, pls

  3. Excessive punctuation unprofessional abbreviations.

Emails are the best way to talk 1:1 with your audience, but if you skip these basic email etiquettes you will never be able to make money with your emails.

So, will you write better emails after today?

Next week, I will show you how the good copy change your email marketing

Till then, keep grabbing your Dark Chocolate.

See ya!

If you love this Newsletter do share it with your friends, reading this takes 3 mins, but writing this takes days.

Reply

or to participate.