Facebook coaches taught this

Very few know this psychological hack

In partnership with

Finally! A portfolio that's auto-updating and backs up your work.

  • Authory saves you hours with a portfolio that's always up-to-date.

  • Protect your work from site shutdowns.

  • Be ready to impress potential clients and employers, anytime.

Dark Chocolate/Read Time: 3 minutes

Hey,

How is it all going

Last week, I visited the long-awaited Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, and Fatehpur Sikri.

Since Durga Puja is around the corner, I also went to see the festivities in Delhi with one of my old friends who lives there.

But, wait a minute I forgot to tell you something It is the 50th edition of this newsletter, can you imagine?

Dance Halloween GIF by aurel

Gif by thepageaurel on Giphy Come on let’s dance with me

And I promised we would plan for something special for this milestone, so here it is. 

If you’re from India, I am giving you a book set and if you’re outside of India, I’ll give you a 30-minute coaching call to help you grow your email marketing. 

What do you need to do? Just write about what you love about my newsletter on LinkedIn/X and tag me, and I’ll pick one person randomly. So I’ll see you there. 

You can check this post here as well, LinkedIn and X 

Well, I don’t love old-school Facebook, but to run some ads for my clients, I had to open it. Suddenly, I noticed something that made me stop and shake my head.

We can call it a YAF psychology hack: "You Are Free."

I saw a coach post on Facebook:

Either you work with me and save yourself five years, or regret it after five years. The choice is yours.

Telling your reader that they’re free to refuse your offer decreases their desire to do so.

It’s actually crazy. I’ve observed many hacks, but this one is too awesome.

Right now, nearly every coach is using it. And yeah, I must say, most of them are just using it because others—or their ‘coaches’—told them to.

But after today, you’ll know why they say this and how this psychological hack works.

For example, if I reach out to someone for my email marketing service, I can use a line like this:

Youre welcome to decline, but if you'd like to double your email open rates, this strategy is worth a look. Feel free to say no, but many have found it life-changing.

Let’s say you’re a productivity coach, and you’re promoting your service to your mailing list:

Youre under no obligation to proceed, but if you want to learn how to boost your productivity by 30%, Id be happy to share a few tips.

(This makes the offer seem more genuine and less pushy.)

Now, you can write something similar for your own service, and I’ll help you tweak it if needed.

So that’s a wrap!

I’ll see you next Sunday with another hack.

Till then, byeeee!

Oh yeah, you don’t have to share this with your friends, but if you do, they’ll thank you!
(See how I applied it?)

Keep eating dark chocolate!

Download my eBook on How to get your first 500 subscribers 👇

Did your friend refer you? Well, he/she is such a sweet person.

Here you can subscribe and read more boss 😊👇

Reply

or to participate.