• Dark Chocolate
  • Posts
  • Biggest Email Marketing mistakes you're probably making

Biggest Email Marketing mistakes you're probably making

You'll not make this again

In partnership with

Struggling to get enough eyeballs on your content?

Posting on LinkedIn or social media won't do the trick; visibility only lasts 24 hours.

But a well-written article stays relevant and accessible for YEARS.

This is how top companies consistently reinforce their expertise.

You can do the same.

Here are 3 ways to start today:

  • Build your own Newsroom: Create a central news hub on your website to build trust.

  • Place your brand in top tier magazines: Target industry-specific magazines to reach a larger, more relevant audience.

  • Get featured in magazines for free: Increase your chances of getting noticed by journalists by publishing regularly.

Sounds like a lot of work, but not when you use Pressmaster.ai.

Create and publish valuable articles in minutes, and access top magazines for 40% less than the market average.

Dark Chocolate/Estimated read time: 3 minutes

Heyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

How is it all going?

So yeah, I am back in Kolkata and oh damm, it’s so hot here

But nothing can stop me from writing a newsletter on Friday afternoon

Oh yeah welcome to the 44th edition of Dark Chocolate

So, I am gonna try some new way to tell you today

(Yes, the way I format on social media, I will try for once, not anymore, I swear)

So today, I will talk about the biggest mistakes you're probably making with your Email Marketing

After today's edition, you will never make these mistakes

🔴You promote more than you provide value

🔴You are focusing too much on selling

🔴You bombarded with sales pitches

🟡It is always landing in the spam folder

🟡People are unsubscribing your newsletter

🟡People are not referring it to someone else

Anirban, tell me the solution, are you a traffic sergeant?

Oh, I wanted to be your 'problem's' sergeant

🟢90% value, 10% sales

🟢Build trust over selling, trust is the currency

🟢Give, give, give, give, ask, not the other way around

No one wants to be sold.

Be a problem solver. Sales will be easy

Now tell me, will you stop sending sales pitches and start providing value?

(I see very few replies to my emails, don’t you like them?🥺)

Why don’t you reply? Say hi at least? 😭

Well, enough for today.

Oh by the way I am going to Delhi next week 🌚

So, I will see you next week with the heat and rain of Delhi and of course a Dark Chocolate

Till then byeeee 👋🏻

I need your help 🥺

Please vote here so I can come up with quality content for you 👇

Choose what you want to read

Do you want to learn Email Marketing with hacks or email copy breakdown?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Did your friend refer you? Well, he/she is such a sweet person.

Here you can subscribe and read more boss ☺️👇

 

Reply

or to participate.